Tag Archives: Radio

Trust In Dust on #InvaderFM 023

Coming up to 6-months now that I’ve been part of Space Invader Radio crew and the latest installment is a particular favorite of mine, packed with loads of great new music, I was really feeling this one. You can listen to the show here

Album of the Week from Opolopo called Voltage Controlled Feelings, out soon on the fantastic Tokyo Dawn label (Review to follow soon)

Plus new EPs from Montgomery Clunk on Error Broadcast) and SBTRKT.

The show kicks off with a great band based in Dublin called Holy Roman Army, covering a Pixies track in their own style, amazing track, and the quality continues in the form of the Greymatter remix of Stac’s ‘Glory’ and a host of other top tracks from Paul White, Fantastic Mr Fox, Grillo, Pursuit Grooves, Space Dimension Controller, Jamie Woon & Lukid.


Trust In Space on @spaceinvaderFM

Trust in Dust is the latest to join the awesome crew of DJs and music lovers over at spaceinvaderradio

The first show was a special entitled ‘TRUST IN SPACE’ and was aired Monday 31st May 2010 at 6pm

You can listen to the show over here


Big Space (Intro draft version) – Myele Manzanza
Fogged Spacesuit – The Clonious
Space – Beta Band
Metrorail Thru Space – Cut Chemist
Space Ho’s – Danger Doom
Spacecapades – Dam-Funk
Absolute Space (Jazzanova Remix) – Koop
Original (Feat. Buff 1 & RU C-L) – Space Invadas
Outer Space – King Midas Sound
Space-A-Nova – Stanton Davis’ Ghetto/Mysticism
Spacefruit (featuring Debi Nova) – The Sa-Ra Creative Partners
Spacebar (Interlude) – Emmanuel
Space Smoke – Super Smoky Soul
Space Balls – Dr. Who Dat?
Disc-O-Island (Space Africa) (feat PSS) – Grooveman Spot
Space Disco – Only Child
Breakin’ In Space – Key-Matic
Your Place In Space – Kohib
Space Between Thoughts – Raah Project
Walk in space – Fingathing
Space Date – James Pants
Spacecowboy Vs. Bobble Head – J Dilla
Spaceship – Kanye West
Spaceache – Jon Phonics
Space – Samiyam
Time & Space – Roy Ayres
In a Green Space – Koushik
Basic Space – The xx
Space In Veda – Emanative
Space Cowboy – Jamiroquai


Black Athena Radio Show (@blackathenagr)

Been a fan of thhe Black Athena radio show which comes out of Athens every saturday for a couple of years now, since they played my collaboration with Steve Spacek.

They have some seriously good music tastes, as the latest tracklistings show, and it also happens to feature one of my newest tracks (Flow State’s ‘Listen Up World’)

Erykah Badu – Love
Dolphin – Behold, Behold, Behold
Erik L – Push It Up Ft. Frank & Dank
Freeway & Jake One – African Drums
Danny Brown – Fruit Cocktail
Dopamine Rush – Industry Standard
Paul White – The Bright Future
Paul White – My Guitar Whales
Alex B – You & I Both Know
Flow State – Listen Up World
Snowman Jack – Love Is Here
Trek Life & J Bizness – Clap
Take – Neon Beams
Dimlite – Sunsized Twinkles
Dimlite – Elbow Flood

Scuba – So You Think You’re Special
Actress – Maze (Long Version)
Illum Sphere – Technopolis
Egyptrixx – The Only Way Up
Mizz Beats – My World (Om Unit rmx)
Addison Groove – Footcrab
J Kenzo – Tropical Thunda
Von D – Berlin Call
Pure Energy – Love Game
City Brown – Must Be Love
Sinister Two – Rock It Don’t Stop It (instrumental)

So check them out, Saturdays from 12 UK time via this link

or listen to this week’s show here http://www.zshare.net/audio/744212900d24f307/

Peace Guys


TID Radio 15 #nowplaying

Show number 15 is now live over at MIXCLOUD

It’s another great selection for you this time round featuring new music from TY (Great to hear Ty back, love & respect only for this guy), Someothaship (Georgia & Dudley produced by Black Milk – sounding Awesome), & Madlib from his Last Electro-Acoustic Space Jazz & Percussion Ensemble).

Connection Section this time based on Marvin Gaye’s ‘What’s Happening Brother’ with versions from Amede & the Soundsmith and Fudge Fingaz.

For the second half of the show we up the tempo with tracks from Azaxx, Benga, Black Pocket & Black Mahogany before closing out with Electric Wire Hustle & Charlotte Gainsbourg.

Organic Soul – Hubert Daviz
Holidays – Gonjasufi
Mystic Voyage (For Roy Ayers) – The Last Electro-Acoustic Space Jazz & Percussion Ensemble
Shine On – Someothaship
Emotions – TY ft Sarina Leah & Shaun Escoffery
Adyingbreed – Jon Phonics
You’ve Got the Love (The xx Remix) – Florence and The Machine
Connection Section
Whats Happenin Brother – Marvin Gaye
It Happening Brother – Amede & The Soundsmith
Gettin’ Together – Fudge Fingas
Autumn Dreamy – Azaxx
Someone 20 – Benga
Boungie – Black Pocket
Roberta Jean Machine – Black Mahogani
Again – Electric Wire Hustle
Chocolate Mountain – Suff Daddy
In The End – Charlotte Gainsbourg

Sit back & Trust in the Dust.

TID Radio 14 #nowplaying

Latest show now live over on Mixcloud,

Another great selection for you courtesy of Trust in Dust Radio. Kick off the show with a couple of 60’s inspired tunes but both with a very fresh modern sound (Bibio & Atlas Sound), the show then moves into more familiar territory, and features tracks from Bug, Flow State, Tribe Called Quest, Why?Arcka, Jose James (the awesome “Warrior”) and Jneiro Jarel’s remix for Massive Attack.

Bibio – Ambivalence Avenue
Atlas Sound – Walkabout (With Noah Lennox)
Bug – Cosmic Lab
Belleruche – You’re Listening To The Worlds (Asthmatic Astronaut Remix)
Flow State – Are U Hearing Me
Andreya Triana – Lost Where I Belong – Flying Lotus Remix (Preview Edit)
Low Limit – Turf Day
Towa Tei – Technova (La Em Copacabana)
A Tribe Called Quest – Find A Way
Why?Arcka – Exhibit D: Find A Way
Carlos Nino & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – Find A Way
Jose James – Warrior
Unknown – Mornin
Massive Attack – Atlas Air (Lavender Jungle Remix By Jneiro Jarel)
Oddisee – Queue With No Coat
Emmanuel – Whole Feat Michelle Escoffery

As always, turn it up, sit back & Trust in the Dust!


#nowplaying TIDRadio 13

TID Radio episode 13 is now live on mixcloud

Loads of awesome music in this show

Paul White – Cheese Special & A Draw
Jon Phonics – Jonnyalizeandthebutterscollab
Jose James – Code
Flying Lotus – Quakes
Gonjasufi – Ancestors (Produced By Flying Lotus)
Dr. Who Dat – Bboy Portrait In Spain
Bug – 20 Winks
Jo Bee – Breathe Song (Prod. By Dr. Kwest)
Charlie Dark & Roger Robinson – Prayer For Angry Young Men
Dimlite – Locked
The Clonious – Bugs N’Fools
Unity Gain Continuum – Go There Ft Steve Spacek (Flow’s Don’t Go! Mix)
Flash Atkins – The Sweetshop (Magik J Vocal)
Daybreaker – Raw Stiles
Sam Champion – In My Mind Ft Kissey Asplund
Sertone – Dark Nights
Aloe Blacc – I Need A Dollar


#nowplaying Trust In Dust Radio 012

New show available now at mixcloud. Great tunes in this show including tracks from Bibio, Dudley Perkins, Jose James, Tribe Called Quest, Flying Lotus, Electric Wire Hustle and Portformat.